Our People

Justin Currie
CEO
jcurrie@tveltd.ca
Justin is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience leading complex manufacturing and service organizations in multiple industry sectors. Recently, he was the EVP and COO at Cascade Aerospace, a 650 employee company located in Abbotsford, BC, delivering maintenance services and capital projects to airlines and leading aerospace OEMs.
Wayne Welsh
General Manager
wwelsh@tveltd.ca
Wayne is a construction supervisor with 35 years of accomplishments in the Pulp Mill industry and in Mining projects. Adept at supervising multi-trade crews and meeting completion dates and experience in conveyors, grinding mills, crushers, pressure vessels and mill maintenance.
Brent Wilkie
Director - Mechanical
bwilkie@tveltd.ca
Brent has over 30 years experience in all aspects of millwrighting including turbines, pumps, high pressure feeders, flotation, crushing, and grinding. He has a wide range of Industrial Maintenance Shutdown and Project Management leadership roles and a comprehensive skill set relating to scheduling, planning and reporting.
Grant Rerick
Director - Pulp & Paper
grerick@tveltd.ca
As a Director of TVE, Grant is extensively involved in the planning, budgeting, and executing shutdown work in the Pulp and Paper industry. He has been a construction supervisor for 35 years and specializes in fibreline pressure vessels and tanks. Grant has also worked extensively in Prince George project managing Oil Refinery upgrades.
Matt Beauregard
Director - Boilers
mbeauregard@tveltd.ca
Matt brings over 30 years experience serving Western Canada principally in the Pulp & Paper industry. Matt is widely respected for his ability to manage the most complex turn-around projects.
Ryan Kornelson
Project Manager
rkornelson@tveltd.ca
Ryan has 15 years of experience in construction with extensive knowledge in Estimating, Supervision and Project Coordination. Ryan’s abilities also include Interpreting Bid packages, estimating costs, and creating schedules with added experience in negotiating , procuring suppliers, planning, scheduling and administering tasks.
Wally Cousins
Project Manager
wcousins@tveltd.ca
Wally has 20 years of construction experience within the Pulp and Paper and Energy sector. He has worked extensively throughout Western Canada specializing in projects which require multi trade solutions ranging from short turnarounds to long term maintenance programs.
Robby Preugschat
Superintendent
rpreugschat@tveltd.ca
Robby has a strong welding and mechanical background with more than 25 years of construction, maintenance and supervisory experience. He has managed contractors and trades on site, provided welding instruction, QA/QC and project management both in China and in North America. Most notably in the Energy Sector, Heavy Industrial Projects, Oil Refineries, Gas Plants and Maintenance facilities.
John Sanderson
Civil Superintendent Alberta
jsanderson@tveltd.ca
John provides leadership to the execution of Civil services, subcontractor performance, budgets, and quality. Control of all layout and control monuments as well as managing multi-trade crews on multimillion dollar projects.
Dalin Lanteigne
Occupational Health & Safety Manager
dlanteigne@tveltd.ca
As Safety Manager, Dalin has revamped and implemented TVE’s entire Safety Program. She brings over 20 years’ experience in Pulp & Paper and Oil & Gas to TVE and has proven successful through a wide range of leadership roles such as Human Resources Management, HSE Management and Project Management. Dalin is a certified NCSO and PMP and has worked on various projects throughout Alberta and BC with multiple large-scale clients.
Pat Hrabinsky
QA/QC Inspector
phrabinsky@tveltd.ca
Pat is a CWB Certified Welding Inspector Level 1 CSA W 47.1/W59 & ASME B31.3. Amongst many other locations, Pat has been TVE’s Inspector of Pressure Piping & Structural Steel at has been TVE’s Inspector of Pressure Piping & Structural Steel at Gibraltar Mines and Mackenzie Pulp Company. His background includes work in Fabrication Shops and holds his Engineering Design Technician Diploma.
Jim Brown
Mechanical Engineer
jbrown@tveltd.ca
Jim is TVE’s Mechanical Engineer who assists with project design, estimating and procurement. With over 40 years experience in plant engineering and construction, including managing large and small plant maintenance projects, he specializes in piping design, steam plant & pulp mill pro-jects.